Skip to content ↓

Sixth Form

We remain extremely proud of our Sixth Form students and the important role that they play as ambassadors to our lower school and within the wider community. Queen Elizabeth’s School provides “outstanding” pastoral support for our sixth formers, enabling them to make informed choices as they consider the next stage in their lives. Little wonder then, that on average 70% of our Year 13s go on to take up a place at university.

Choosing to study at Queen Elizabeth’s is choosing to join a vibrant and engaging working environment, and one that is focused on you, the learner. Our aim is not only to provide the best quality teaching and learning possible, but also to provide all of our students with the opportunity to develop workplace and other similar skills that will contribute to their future economic well-being. Typically, our most successful student is one who is aware of their strengths, knows how to work on their weaknesses and takes advantage of the many opportunities available at Post-16 level.

We are an established Sixth Form provider with one of the widest range of courses in the area, we remain confident that we can offer something for everyone, and are happy to provide advice and guidance to any student considering their Post-16 options.

Head of Sixth Form
Miss S Dean
sdean@queenelizabeths.com

Head of Year 12
Miss C Tranter
ctranter@queenelizabeths.com

Head of Year 13
Mrs A Burton
aburton@queenelizabeths.com

Destinations Lead
Mrs T Ridley
tridley@queenelizabeths.com 

Sixth Form Office Manager
Mrs G Glover
gglover@queenelizabeths.com

Sixth Form Direct Line: 01202 856330
Absence Line: 01202 879349 or P16absence@queenelizabeths.com